Gamebasics extends title sponsorship local football club sv DSO

29 April 2016

During the festivities in honour of the OSM DSO youth tournament, it was officially announced that Gamebasics will be sv DSO’s title sponsor for the upcoming 3 years. Jeroen Derwort and Frank Tijhuis signed off on the deal on behalf of Gamebasics.

Gamebasics already was the club’s title sponsor but the original contract, signed in 2013, was coming to an end. Both Gamebasics and sv DSO were very happy about the partnership and wanted to prolong the cooperation. The new contract is a result of both their ambition.

Ondertekening DSO hoofdsponsor Jaap Pronk (Businessclub DSO), Jeroen Derwort (Gamebasics/OSM), Ron Lamboo (Businessclub DSO), Frank Tijhuis (Gamebasics/OSM)

The last couple of years were pretty hard for sv DSO. Results were not what everyone was hoping for. Their top flight team was relegated and there were financial and organisational problems. A new board and a new coach were appointed. Things are looking up for them after that.

Stability in the sponsoring department is exactly what the club needs now. That’s why Gamebasics keeps supporting sv DSO as their title sponsor. Frank Tijhuis: “sv DSO is one of the biggest amateur football clubs in The Netherlands and something to be proud of for the city of Zoetermeer. Gamebasics is a football company, matching the sponsorship perfectly. Jeroen Derwort adds: “Everyone in the Netherlands is familiar with OSM but almost nobody knows Gamebasics is based in Zoetermeer. The sponsorship contributes to becoming an even more familiar face in the gaming industry.”

Player of the Year

On the same night of the sponsorship announcement, the player of the year at sv DSO was presented: Jay Weber. Jay is an intern at Gamebasics. We want to congratulate him with this prize!

OSM youth tournament

Gamebasics is not only sv DSO’s title sponsor, they also sponsor the OSM youth tournament. This will take place on 21 en 22 May with some international competitors: Swansea City, Derby County, Hamburger SV, IFK Göteborg, RSC Anderlecht, Cercle Brugge, FK Senika, ADO Den Haag, FC Utrecht, Roda JC, FC Groningen, PEC Zwolle, Sparta Rotterdam and sv DSO.

Share this article